We’re happy to announce that we’ve just launched a whole set of new functionalities that help you collaborate on company documents. Multiple users can now log in to Arbitrue and get access to the same list of invoices and receipts from a single company. Here’s what you should know about new options.
Multi-user feature overview
Arbitrue extracts crucial data from expense-related documents and exports it to your accounting records or spreadsheets. It’s a handy tool that can dramatically speed up invoice and receipt processing, and help you avoid invoice processing errors. Additionally, Arbitrue works as handy storage for your expense-related files accessible at any time.
Now, you can also collaborate with your colleagues or clients sharing the same list of documents in Arbitrue.
In a nutshell, the new feature means that:
- Accountants can ask their clients or non-finance people to upload invoices and receipts to Arbitrue
- Business owners can invite their accountants to process invoices and receipts through Arbitrue
When users upload documents, all collaborators can view and edit these files. Only the first “master” user who created that company in Arbitrue can manage QuickBooks integration (if there is one), as well as add and remove users.
How to invite users to collaborate in Arbitrue
To grant access to company files, follow these steps:
- Make sure the right company is active in Arbitrue by clicking the top drop-down menu
- Click the avatar in the top right corner and then click Settings from the drop-down list
- Click the button “Invite user, fill in the form and click “Invite”
Note: Only email address is required to invite a user; all other fields are optional. If you fill them in, your invited user can edit their details after they accept the invitation.
In this way, Arbitrue can only invite users to the active company which you can see in the top menu. You can select which company is active in the drop-down list.
Once you click invite and confirm in the dialogue box, your invited user will receive an email invitation. The message includes a sign-up link which takes them directly to the shared company documents at Arbitrue.
In addition, you will receive an email confirmation that the invitation was accepted.
User roles and user lists
To view all users collaborating on your companies, click the “Settings” option as described earlier. You will see all companies added to your Arbitrue account including invited users and their roles.
To remove a user from a company, click that user on the list and then click “Edit”. You will view the list of companies this user was invited to with a trash icon that allows you to remove companies this user get access to. When you click this icon, you get the following dialogue box:
Currently, we’ve enabled two user roles:
An Accountant is the “main” users in Arbitrue. It’s the user who can invite other users and manage integration with QuickBooks.
- Business Owner
A Business Owner in Arbitrue is the user that was invited to collaborate on company documents.
Like the multi-user feature? Share your thoughts
You might have noticed that we don’t charge for using Arbitrue as of yet. This is because our product is at an early stage when we’re asking for feedback on how Arbitrue can meet your needs and expectations.
If you have any comments, concerns or suggestions, be sure to let us know. Drop us a line by writing to firstname.lastname@example.org and we’ll be more than happy to respond.